6 Simple Rules to live by: Be happy, be nice, be a leader, be organized, be a lifelong learner and be healthy.

6 Simple Rules to live by: Be happy, be nice, be a leader, be organized, be a lifelong learner and be healthy.
6 Simple Rules to live by: Be happy, be nice, be a leader, be organized, be a lifelong learner and be healthy.

Hi friends. Welcome back. New visitors welcome.

6 Simple Rules to live by: Be happy, be nice, be a leader, be organized, be a lifelong learner and be healthy.

I started out the new day with gusto thankful that I have been able to laugh.

It’s a nice thing.

I like to making changes slowly, one step and a time, then implementing them into my life—much like getting into a swimming pool. I’ve always liked to take my time.

For some reason, I feel full of hope, full of possibility. Life is good.

I thinking writing down goals in specific terms is important. I know that when I have a list in front of me I tend to get it done. That does not exclude the fact that I, at times, go for long periods of time without lists and still life goes on, doesn’t it?

For the sake of adventure, I’m going to attempt to make sense out of my goals and write them down. Here they are in specific terms.

My goals are to:

1. Obtain a healthy balance of body, mind and spirit.

2. Continue with my walks. Do yoga, stretching and bike rides on a regular basis.  I love how walking clears my head. The most difficult part is just getting out the door, but I’ve noticed how simple life is on a bike. There are no keys and no cell. You just get the bike and ride.

3. Spirit. I belive in the power of prayer. I’ve also been doing some really nice healing meditations I have found online. I love the way it calms me. I usually search for Guided Healing Meditations.

4. Mind. The only way I know how to keep my mind healthy is to focus. I focus by pushing my limits. I love a clean house and that keeps me busy going room to room. What I do is enter a room and then go left to right. This has worked for me for ages.

I’m also working hard on my house. I’ve made a list of things I need to accomplish around here, being a strong animated restructured house and all, and I’m just tackling it. We’ve been here now for quite some time so most of the hard work is out of the way.

Still, I enjoy keeping it in order and that takes time and dedication.

Well, as always I thank you for visiting. I pray this post finds you lovely, lucky and in love.

Julie

5 thoughts on “6 Simple Rules to live by: Be happy, be nice, be a leader, be organized, be a lifelong learner and be healthy.

  1. Good rules. I’m not sure I get great marks in al of them but they are truely worthy goals. I hope you are well and happy too

  2. This is one intelligent list, let me share my two cents here. I always believe the first rule to live by is self realization. The day we assume we arent left with any margin of improvement is our most delusioned day. Being nice is easier to say, but very hard to actually be. Second I agree is being thankful for what you have. Comparisons are vitriolic. Third, get rid of self pity. There are people in the world with no roof over their heads and no guarantee of next meal. Your life is hamlet’s tragedy mostly only from your own vision.

  3. Sounds good. I’m desperately trying to deal properly with my home. If you can do it, I can too! baci xxx

Leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.