6 reasons my blog readers rock. ❒ ~ check ✔

Welcome back visitors for yet another pot of freshly brewed hot blog copy, using homegrown partially recycled pure grounds. Whatever that means.

Blog copy. Try saying that ten times fast.

I wanted to start off by saying I’ve had a few readers who have been such loyal blog followers leaving comments, hitting the facebook ‘like’ button, encouraging me.

I thank you for being my constant inspiration. Believe it or not, some of you wonderful readers have sent me long inspiring letters AND super cool REAL presents. That’s just too cool.

Now my readers are going to ask What does blog copy mean? Then they are going to ask me what fresh brewed has to do with blog copy. I’ll have to send them to an expert because I have no idea.ha ha

I’m digging myself quickly into a hole on this post. I can feel it spiraling down.  I still have friends who don’t know what blog means.

Note to self.  Should I start calling it an online journal?

❀ I know you are there. I can see you and it makes me happy and sad all at the same time.
❀ It’s okay to take a break. ❀

1. I love my readers. Some of them I have known for ages and others are new. They continue to inspire me to write.

They tell me nice things like you never know Julie, maybe you will make someone’s lives better. They say things like they love to read my blog. I don’t know if that counts though because it was probably my mom. 😉

2. I love writing. To me writing gets my thoughts on the page and out of my head. Yesterday while shopping with my kids I sat down and wrote a list of 15 things I had to do. I felt overwhelmed and getting my list on the page made me feel like I could accomplish it. I’m just taking baby steps one at a time. Stay with me folks.

3. The more I give the more I receive. My friendships have been growing steadily and so is my reader base. I feel like I have never learned so much about life, love, laughter and people as I have in the last couple of months since sharing my life with others.

I had a lot of fears to overcome. I think we all get used to talking to our inner circle of friends or to ourselves we think that if we wrote it for all the world to see we would be drastically made fun of.

4. My learning curve is out of control. The minute I hit the publish button on my first blog entry most of you know I couldn’t sleep. I thought, Oh great, delete, delete, delete. My husband is currently worried about me because it has been almost all consuming.

I just read. I want to know what makes a blog successful so I just click away. Luckily I’ve been super peaceful and smiling.

I'll forgive you. ´¯`»¸¸.·☆
It’s a new day and new dawn and I’m feeling good.´¯`»¸¸.·☆

I’m not so certain that spending more time online is a good thing though.

I have always sustained that a to be happy in life you have to find a balance of work and pleasure.

I’ll give you an example. Say you are successful. I ask you how you are spending your days. Are you spending them alone or with other people? What percentage of your time are you dedicating to your family, to your work, to entertainment?

How much of your time are you dedicating towards being a good person, toward helping others? How much of your time are you dedicating toward making yourself a better person?

As my best friend says it’s the doing that makes the difference. In writing and sharing, I’m a do-er not a be-er. Note to self: don’t forget to hyphenated the word be-er.

This chick is so cool. She's thinking about you. ❀
I can see you. Just tell me everything is going to be okay. It will! ´¯`»¸¸.·☆

5. People are curious. I think one of the reasons people are reading this now is because they want to know what my life is like. I think I should write more about that. I’ll tell you. I spend a lot of time with my family, cleaning, cooking, writing, drawing,  a lot of time with my friends – as much as possible and the major part of my time taking care of life.

6. I push myself to succeed. I strive for excellence. I strive for peace. I model good behavior. I strive to be a better person. I’m crazy scared that I’m going to bomb in front of all of my peers so I’m doing all I can do to make this great.

I know it’s not. But like I tell my kids, I’m not a great mom, I’m not even a good mom, but I do try. I make it a goal. I know they know that. Making it a goal shows you care. I tell them I love them every day so many times. They know the story because I tell it to them every night before they go to bed.

I tell them I love them more than the moon, more than the stars, and more than all of the oceans.

Tell people you love that you love them. I don’t think you can ever say that enough. Be the change you want to see. Be inspiring. You think you don’t know how? I’ll give you a start. Smile at someone you don’t know. Live your life with passion. Pursue excellence. Take care of yourselves.

13 thoughts on “6 reasons my blog readers rock. ❒ ~ check ✔

  1. Julie, I write this comment just as a reminder that the other day I did write that I love reading your blog, too, and this should count! 😉 I wish you an enjoyable evening and am waiting for your next post!

  2. Julie

    First think I need to say, don’t be too hard on that student cheating in your class today. I think you know why I’m saying this, right? 🙂 You may find yourself laughing about it before you know.

    I think no matter where you live, you should always include that as a part of whatever type of blog you have. People are curious. I’m curious about what people have to say no matter where they live, because it’s something different from what I experience in my “neck of the woods” each day. So sure, adding more about where you live and including that in your blog will always be an interest to your readers.

  3. Hi Julie,
    I think you are getting so many visitors because your posts are so authentic that people want to participate with you. Oh, and the whole living in Italy thing doesn’t hurt either! Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. I’ll be following you on Twitter, too! I’m glad I found your blog!

  4. Hi Julie,

    What a fun read this has been. I like how your writing is so natural – kind of like sitting across the table from you sharing a cup of coffee or tea. I’d say you’re a natural at blogging.

    Like you, I like to write. And I also will write down what I need to get done. Getting it out of my head certainly helps.

    Thank you also for dropping by my blog. It was via your comment I found you. I’m so happy I did.

    Happy Blogging!

    I’ll be back.

  5. Hi Julie,
    Thank you thank you thank you. Your blog has given me such an ass kickin boost! I have recently started blogging and just got back from Cortona, Italy. I am becoming obsessed with finding a way for my husband and I to spend an extended amount of time in Italy and somehow making a living at the same time. I am still in the infant phase of blogging and I think my readership consists of my 7 brothers and sisters and a few friends that read upon my constant nagging. I feel like you were in my head when you wrote that post and I know I will be a regular here! Oh, and by the way, did I tell you my daughter’s name is Julie and ever since my children slept with bunnies and snuggies I have always told them “I love you more than the earth and the sky and the stars and theuniverse ” and they would reply “and the galaxy!!”

  6. > My learning curve is out of control
    That sounds like passion in action and that’s great to hear. It sounds like you’re learning in leaps and bounds.

  7. I’m so pleased I stumbled on your blog. I love reading it and I always value your visits to my blog. Sorry I mean journal

  8. Aren’t readers and commenters wonderful…I know the feeling and I like your list of moving forward. None of my friends can even figure out what I am doing though they use the word blog about their children’s work and world – ah me…

    I keep trying to tell them about Silver&Grace the fabulous online magazine/newsletter for women over 50 – fabulous stuff…

    I love to write too.
    And I love to read and I love to listen….opened my new business yesterday
    Wiseears.com Hope folks will find me…
    Thank you for your lovely words here…

Leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.